Browzine
Looking for more Pathology journals? Try Browzine on your desktop or mobile device.
BrowZine is a browsable newsstand of the library’s top journals. Easily discover, read, and monitor the key journals in your field.
eBook Searches
Looking for more Pathology eBooks? Click the following links to run library catalogue searches:
SA Pathology Journals and eBooks
Pathology Journals
Journal coverage varies from title to title. If you are unable to access your chosen journal article, please email sahealthlibrary@sa.gov.au.
Nature Reviews: Disease Primers
Each Primer provides a global overview of the field and outlines key open research questions. Primers have a modular structure, covering epidemiology; disease mechanisms; diagnosis, screening and prevention; management; and quality of life. Authored by an international panel of academic scientists, translational researchers and clinicians, new Primers are published every week.
Modern Pathology
Modern Pathology aims to provide an authoritative platform for publishing the highest quality clinical and translational research studies in pathology.
Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy
Antimicrobial Agents and Chemotherapy® (AAC) features interdisciplinary studies that build our understanding of the underlying mechanisms and therapeutic applications of antimicrobial and antiparasitic agents and chemotherapy.
Clinical Microbiology Reviews
Clinical Microbiology Reviews ® (CMR) analyzes the latest developments in clinical microbiology and immunology, providing the current state of knowledge in the field, as well as balanced, thought-provoking perspectives on controversial issues.
Journal of Clinical Microbiology
Journal of Clinical Microbiology® (JCM) publishes the most current research related to the laboratory diagnosis of human and animal infections and the role of the laboratory in both the management of infectious diseases and the elucidation of the epidemiology of infections.
The American Journal of Surgical Pathology
In each monthly issue, experts present original articles, review articles, detailed case reports, and special features, enhanced by illustrations. Coverage encompasses technical methods, diagnostic aids, and frozen-section diagnosis, in addition to detailed pathologic studies of a wide range of disease entities.
Brain Pathology
Brain Pathology is a peer-reviewed bi-monthly publication that includes original research, review articles and symposia focusing on the pathogenesis of neurological disease.
Archives of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
The Archives is the monthly, peer-reviewed medical journal of the College of American Pathologists.
Virulence
Virulence publishes open access peer-reviewed research on microbial pathogenicity, the infection process and host-pathogen interactions.
Histopathology
Histopathology is an international journal intended to be of practical value to surgical and diagnostic histopathologists, and to investigators of human disease who employ histopathological methods. Our primary purpose is to publish advances in pathology, in particular those applicable to clinical practice and contributing to the better understanding of human disease.
Advances in Anatomic Pathology
Advances in Anatomic Pathology provides targeted coverage of the key developments in anatomic and surgical pathology. It covers subjects ranging from basic morphology to the most advanced molecular biology techniques. The journal selects and efficiently communicates the most important information from recent world literature and offers invaluable assistance in managing the increasing flow of information in pathology.
Virchows Archiv
The Official Journal of the European Society of Pathology
Journal of Clinical Pathology
Journal of Clinical Pathology (JCP) offers a mix of cutting-edge academic research and practical clinical advice. As one of the few broad scope pathology journals, it enables the busy pathologist to keep up to date with the latest developments in all disciplines of pathology.
American Journal of Clinical Pathology
The American Journal of Clinical Pathology (AJCP) is the official journal of the American Society for Clinical Pathology and the Academy of Clinical Laboratory Physicians and Scientists. AJCP emphasizes articles that focus on the application of evolving technologies for the diagnosis and characterization of diseases and conditions, as well as those that have a direct link toward improving patient care.
eBooks
Robbins Basic Pathology
Part of the trusted Robbins and Cotran family, Robbins Basic Pathology provides a readable, well-illustrated and concise overview of the principles of human pathology that's ideal for today's busy students. This thoroughly revised edition continues with a strong emphasis on pathogenesis and the clinical features of disease, adding new artwork and more schematic diagrams to further aid in summarizing key pathologic processes and expand the already impressive illustration program.
Pathologic Basis of Disease by
A world-class author team headed by Drs. Vinay Kumar, Abul Abbas, and Jon Aster, delivers the latest, most essential pathology knowledge in a readable, interesting manner, ensuring optimal understanding of the latest basic science and clinical content. High-quality photographs and full-color illustrations highlight new information in molecular biology, disease classifications, new drugs and drug therapies, and much more.
The Washington Manual of Surgical Pathology by
Focusing on the essential information you need to know for the clinical practice of surgical pathology, this award-winning volume in the Lippincott Manual series provides concise, high-yield content that reflects today's fast-changing advances in the field. In one convenient, portable resource, you'll find complete coverage of surgical pathology for every organ and anatomic site --all at your fingertips for quick review and reference.
Histopathology Specimens by
Covering anatomical, clinical, pathological and laboratory aspects of surgical histopathology specimens, this revised, updated third edition relates specimen dissection and its clinical context to relevant histopathology reports, and therefore a more comprehensive patient prognosis and management is possible.
Quick Reference Handbook for Surgical Pathologists by
This book contains a compilation of high-yield, at-a-glance summaries in quick reference format for various topics that are frequently encountered by pathologists in the daily practice or on the boards. The focus is not organ-based histologic criteria, but rather everything else that goes into pathologic diagnoses but is difficult to keep committed to memory. The emphasis is on immunohistochemistry, special stains, grading systems, molecular markers, tumor syndromes, and helpful clinical references. Also included are morphologic summaries that encompass high-yield material cutting across all organ systems, such as an illustrated guide for microorganisms, tumor differentials, and an illustrated glossary of pathologic descriptors.
Pathology of Melanocytic Tumors by
Constituting a large percentage of everyday diagnostic practice, melanocytic pathology is a complex and challenging area with many difficult-to-diagnose lesions. This highly illustrated reference, written by three of the world's leading dermatopathologists, provides authoritative guidance in the accurate diagnosis of even the most challenging pigmented skin tumors, helping you avoid pitfalls and recognize mimics. Covers nearly every variant of melanocytic tumors you're likely to see. Emphasizes how to arrive at an efficient, accurate diagnosis, and includes dermoscopic findings for optimal diagnostic precision. Discusses modern analytic techniques (cytogenetics, molecular studies) and how to use them for diagnosis. Includes numerous case examples to illustrate the differential diagnoses and work-up; how to use ancillary techniques, along with their pros, cons, and limitations; and clinical follow-up.
