SANDBOX Apps for mobiles: Apps for mobiles
Apps for mobile devices
A wide range of products have app-based access. Below are a selection of library and freely-available resources that offer app-based access. Some of the apps are are freely available (no setup required). Apps associated with library resources often require you to setup a product-specific account that you use to login to the app. If you have questions or would like assistance with setting up the apps associated with library resources, please contact the library.
Point of Care Apps
UpToDate
To access UpToDate on the mobile up you need to register for an UpToDate account while on the SA Health network, and then use the account to login to the app. Detailed instructions are provided in the guide.
ClinicalKey
To use ClinicalKey on their app you will need to register for a ClinicalKey account and activate Remote Access. You can then login to the app using your ClinicalKey account. Detailed instructions are available in the guide.
Lippincott Advisor
To use the Lippincott Advisor app you will need to access Lippincott Advisor and set up an account via the self enrol feature. You can then use your Lippincott account to login to the app. Detailed instructions are in the guide.
Thinksulin
Thinksulin provides information and decision support on blood glucose level targets, hypoglycaemia management, blood glucose monitoring, basal-bolus insulin regimen calculations, charting and dose review. Freely available app.
Pharmaceutical & drug apps
MIMS
To access MIMS on the app you will need to register to obtain a token. Detailed instructions on how to download and set up, or renew, app-based access are provided in the guide below.
Therapeutic Guidelines
To access Therapeutic Guidelines on their app you need to obtain a login token. Detailed instructions are available in the guide.
- Request a replacement app tokenUse if your existing token has expired or you are using the app on a new device.
ANZCA FPM Opioid Calculator
The ANZCA opioid equianalgesic calculator is a clinical tool simplifying the calculation of equianalgesia expressed as total oral morphine equivalent daily dose (oMEDD). Freely available app.
Austin Health Clinical Toxicology Guidelines 
Clinical guideline summaries related to toxicology detailing the risk assessment and initial management of many common poisonings and envenomations. Freely available app.
ACEP Toxicology Section Antidote App
The American College of Emergency Physicians Toxicology Section Antidote App provides access to dosing regimens for a variety of medications and antidotes used for common poisonings. Freely available app.
TOXBASE
TOXBASE is the clinical toxicology database of the UK National Poisons Information Service, providing advice on the features and management of poisoning. Freely available app.
General apps
BrowZine
BrowZine lets you discover, monitor and read scholarly journals on any device. To use BrowZine you will need to have a SA Health Library account.
Clinical resource apps
Prevention TaskForce
The Prevention TaskForce app assists primary care clinicians to identify the screening, counseling, and preventive medication services that are appropriate for their patients. Freely available app.
Emergency Nurse Practitioner (RCH)
Emergency Nurse Practitioner by the RCH provides in-depth guides on paediatric assessment, common diagnostic findings, and important red flags to observe for in practice. Freely available app.
Paediatric Intensive Care (RCH)
Paediatric Intensive Care provides access to essential clinical information that clinicians need to know to manage the wide spectrum of patients in cardiac and general intensive care units. Freely available app.
Clinical Guidelines (RCH)
The Clinical Guidelines (RCH) app provides quality, up-to-date health information to assist clinicians providing health care to children and young people. Freely available app.
Advanced Paediatric Life Support
The Advanced Paediatric Life Support app contains paediatric emergency algorithms produced by Advanced Paediatric Life Support, Australia, for medical professionals working in acute care. Freely available app.
Stat!Ref
The Stat!Ref app provides easy access to their collection of medical reference works and EBMCalc. To use the app you will need to set up a Stat!Ref anywhere login account. Detailed instructions are available in the guide.