Clinical trials registers
Australian New Zealand Clinical Trials Registry ANZCTR
The ANZCTR is an online registry of clinical trials being undertaken in Australia, New Zealand and elsewhere.
ClinicalTrials.gov
ClinicalTrials.gov is a database of publicly and privately supported clinical studies of human participants conducted around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov is provided by the US National Library of Medicine.
EU Clinical Trials Register
The European Union Clinical Trials Register allows you to search for protocol and results information on:
International Clinical Trials Registry Platform (ICTRP) search portal World Health Organization (WHO)
The Clinical Trials Search Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by 17 international registries. It also provides links to the full original records.
International Standard Randomised Controlled Trial Number (ISRCTN) Register
The ISRCTN registry is a primary clinical trial registry recognised by WHO and ICMJE that accepts all clinical research studies (whether proposed, ongoing or completed), providing content validation and curation and the unique identification number necessary for publication. All study records in the database are freely accessible and searchable.
Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions (TRoPHI)
The Trials Register of Promoting Health Interventions (TRoPHI) is unique in its focussed coverage of trials of interventions in health promotion and public health worldwide. It covers both randomised and non-randomised controlled trials.
Finding clinical trials, research registers and research results
York University list of Clinical trial sites: Lists many other countries clinical trial registers, including China, Japan, Netherlands, Cuba, Germany etc.
NHMRC eLearning modules on clinical trials
Something not working? - report a problem
Links checked 29/05/2019
